"Fossies" - the Fresh Open Source Software Archive

Member "doc/html/Acknowledgements.html" (10 Oct 2018, 3727 Bytes) of package /windows/misc/VeraCrypt_1.23-Hotfix-2_Source.zip:

Caution: In this restricted "Fossies" environment the current HTML page may not be correctly presentated and may have some non-functional links. You can here alternatively try to browse the pure source code or just view or download the uninterpreted raw source code. If the rendering is insufficient you may try to find and view the page on the project site itself.


Documentation >> Acknowledgements


We would like to thank the following people:

The TrueCrypt Developers team who have done an amazing job over the course of 10 years. Without their hard work, VeraCrypt would not exist today.

Paul Le Roux for making his E4M source code available. TrueCrypt 1.0 was derived from E4M and some parts of the E4M source code are still incorporated in the latest version of the TrueCrypt source code.

Brian Gladman, who wrote the excellent AES, Twofish, and SHA-512 routines.

Peter Gutmann for his paper on random numbers, and for creating his cryptlib, which was the source of parts of the random number generator source code.

Wei Dai, who wrote the Serpent and RIPEMD-160 and Whirlpool routines.

Tom St Denis, the author of LibTomCrypt which includes compact SHA-256 routines.

Mark Adler and Jean-loup Gailly, who wrote the zlib library.

The designers of the encryption algorithms, hash algorithms, and the mode of operation:

Horst Feistel, Don Coppersmith, Walt Tuchmann, Lars Knudsen, Ross Anderson, Eli Biham, Bruce Schneier, David Wagner, John Kelsey, Niels Ferguson, Doug Whiting, Chris Hall, Joan Daemen, Vincent Rijmen, Carlisle Adams, Stafford Tavares, Phillip Rogaway, Hans Dobbertin, Antoon Bosselaers, Bart Preneel, Paulo S. L. M. Barreto.

Andreas Becker for designing VeraCrypt logo and icons.

Xavier de Carné de Carnavalet who proposed a speed optimization for PBKDF2 that reduced mount/boot time by half.

kerukuro for cppcrypto library (http://cppcrypto.sourceforge.net/) from which Kuznyechik cipher implementation was taken.

Dieter Baron and Thomas Klausner who wrote the libzip library.

Jack Lloyd who wrote the SIMD optimized Serpent implementation.

All the others who have made this project possible, all who have morally supported us, and all who sent us bug reports or suggestions for improvements.

Thank you very much.