"Fossies" - the Fresh Open Source Software Archive

Member "scponly-20110526/CONTRIB" (20 Nov 2010, 3783 Bytes) of package /linux/privat/old/scponly-20110526.tgz:


As a special service "Fossies" has tried to format the requested text file into HTML format (style: standard) with prefixed line numbers. Alternatively you can here view or download the uninterpreted source code file. See also the latest Fossies "Diffs" side-by-side code changes report for "CONTRIB": 4.8_vs_20110526.

    1 Frank Fegert <fra.nospam.nk@gmx.de>
    2 	- fixes for AIX and non-gcc compilers
    3 
    4 Dimitri Papadopoulos <papadopo@shfj.cea.fr>
    5 	- numerous corrections and patches
    6 
    7 Markus Kolb <markus-122004@tower-net.de>                     
    8 	- DESTDIR support for chroot creation
    9 
   10 Kaleb Pederson <kpederson@mail.ewu.edu> (now current maintainer)
   11 	- numerous fixes
   12 	- sftp-logging compatibility patch (now removed)
   13 
   14 Paul Hyder <Paul.Hyder@noaa.gov>     
   15 	- building jails document
   16 	- fix for autoconf AC_INIT macro
   17 	- minor compilation issues
   18 
   19 David Ramsden <david@hexstream.eu.org> 
   20 	- chdir/chroot patch
   21 
   22 Daniel Lorch <ml-daniel@lorch.cc>       
   23 	- compile time configuration of default chdir
   24 
   25 Andreas Beck <becka-Ynyda@acs.uni-duesseldorf.de> 
   26 	- passwd support
   27 
   28 Jason Wies <jason@xc.net>
   29 	- arbitrary command execution bug report
   30 
   31 Hideyuki KURASHINA <rushani@bl.mmtr.or.jp>
   32 	- missing PROG_RM bug report
   33 	- UNISON support bug
   34 	- tons of proofreading and testing
   35 	- dangerous args ifdef macro for scp -S flag (fixes debian bug 289861)
   36 
   37 Raimund Specht <raimund@spemaus.de>                                                                                    
   38 	- UNISON support patches
   39 
   40 James Valente <jvalente@ofoto.com> 
   41 	- bugfix to home dir default permissions
   42 
   43 Stefan Sami-Soueiha <stefan.sami@gmx.de> 
   44 	- added cool /chrootdir//homedir home directory interpretation
   45 
   46 Sven Hoexter <sven@telelev.net>
   47     - added subversion support
   48     - added AIX support in configure script
   49 	- configure script bugfix and scponly.c bugfix 
   50 
   51 Fran├žois Gouget <fgouget@codeweavers.com>
   52 	- found his solaris strsep on the web
   53 
   54 David N. Blank-Edelman 
   55 	- mailing list configuration
   56 
   57 Martin Werthmoeller <mw@werthmoeller.de>
   58 	- linux libnss_compat* fix
   59 	- setup_chroot improvements
   60 	- UNISON compat fixes
   61 
   62 Olaf Menkens <Olaf.Menkens@IMK.Fraunhofer.DE>
   63 	- IRIX compatibility notes
   64 
   65 Andrew Ruthven <puck@connections.net.nz>
   66 	- realloc() bugfix
   67 
   68 Fabian Ruff <fabian@progra.de>
   69 	- linux compatible notes for setup_chroot.sh
   70 
   71 Ian W. D. Langworth <www.logicallemon.com>
   72 	- another Solaris compile time fix
   73 
   74 Michael <ysothoth@wsia.csi.cuny.edu>
   75 	- gftp compatibility patch
   76 
   77 Rene Klootwijk <rene.klootwijk@rencon.nl>
   78 	- Solaris syslog patch
   79 
   80 Derek D. Martin <ddm@pizzashack.org> 
   81 	- sent me an exploitable vulnerability condition that 
   82 	can be used to run arbitrary commands, thus circumventing 
   83 	scponly!  scponly-2.3 installations and older are vulnerable.
   84 
   85 Ken McGlothlen <mcglk@artlogix.com>
   86 	- manpage and installation makefile improvements
   87 
   88 Andrew Chadwick <andrewc@piffle.org>
   89 	- syslog implementation
   90 	- practically all of the autoconf work
   91 
   92 dkl at tessellated dot net
   93 	- compatibility notes and patch
   94 
   95 Markus Dobel <mdobel@kawo2.rwth-aachen.de>
   96 	- logfile bug report
   97 
   98 Bjrn Eriksson <bjorn@bjornen.nu>
   99 	- makefile improvements
  100 
  101 Johan Kuuse <kuuse@redantigua.com>
  102 Thomas Wana <thomas@wana.at>
  103 	- setup_chroot improvements
  104 
  105 Konrad Krzysztof Krasinski <konrad@o5.pl>
  106 	- WinSCP3 compat patch and install notes
  107 	- (http://o5.pl/scponly-stuff/):
  108 
  109 Ralf Durkee <rd@rd1.net>
  110 	- setup_chroot.sh.in changes
  111 
  112 G 0kita <goo13c@gmail.com>
  113 	- patch for openbsd ldd output
  114 
  115 Anish Mistry <amistry@am-productions.biz>
  116 	- patch for command line setup_chroot invocation
  117 
  118 Richard Fuller <rpfuller@cs.york.ac.uk>
  119 	- patch for quota support
  120 	- patch for fixing passwd support
  121 
  122 Max Vozeler <max@decl.org> 
  123 	- reported issue with user writable home directories and chroot() calls
  124 
  125 Pekka Pessi <ppessi@gmail.com>
  126 	- improved getopt style argument checking for malicious arguments
  127 
  128 Christophe GRENIER <grenier@cgsecurity.org>
  129 Bryan ?\230stergaard <kloeri@gentoo.org>
  130 	- suggestions leading to a autoconf fix for getopt issues
  131 
  132 Ilya Evseev <ilya_evseev@mail.ru>
  133     - fixes the configure.in script to not define HAVE_OPTRESET, not even to a value of 0