"Fossies" - the Fresh Open Source Software Archive

Member "protobuf-3.12.3/CONTRIBUTORS.txt" (2 Jun 2020, 3924 Bytes) of package /linux/misc/protobuf-all-3.12.3.tar.gz:


As a special service "Fossies" has tried to format the requested text file into HTML format (style: standard) with prefixed line numbers. Alternatively you can here view or download the uninterpreted source code file. For more information about "CONTRIBUTORS.txt" see the Fossies "Dox" file reference documentation.

    1 This file contains a list of people who have made large contributions
    2 to the public version of Protocol Buffers.
    3 
    4 Original Protocol Buffers design and implementation:
    5   Sanjay Ghemawat <sanjay@google.com>
    6   Jeff Dean <jeff@google.com>
    7   Daniel Dulitz <daniel@google.com>
    8   Craig Silverstein
    9   Paul Haahr <haahr@google.com>
   10   Corey Anderson <corin@google.com>
   11   (and many others)
   12 
   13 Proto2 C++ and Java primary author:
   14   Kenton Varda <kenton@google.com>
   15 
   16 Proto2 Python primary authors:
   17   Will Robinson <robinson@google.com>
   18   Petar Petrov <petar@google.com>
   19 
   20 Java Nano primary authors:
   21   Brian Duff <bduff@google.com>
   22   Tom Chao <chaot@google.com>
   23   Max Cai <maxtroy@google.com>
   24   Ulas Kirazci <ulas@google.com>
   25 
   26 Large code contributions:
   27   Jason Hsueh <jasonh@google.com>
   28   Joseph Schorr <jschorr@google.com>
   29   Wenbo Zhu <wenboz@google.com>
   30 
   31 Large quantity of code reviews:
   32   Scott Bruce <sbruce@google.com>
   33   Frank Yellin
   34   Neal Norwitz <nnorwitz@google.com>
   35   Jeffrey Yasskin <jyasskin@google.com>
   36   Ambrose Feinstein <ambrose@google.com>
   37 
   38 Documentation:
   39   Lisa Carey <lcarey@google.com>
   40 
   41 Maven packaging:
   42   Gregory Kick <gak@google.com>
   43 
   44 Patch contributors:
   45   Kevin Ko <kevin.s.ko@gmail.com>
   46     * Small patch to handle trailing slashes in --proto_path flag.
   47   Johan Euphrosine <proppy@aminche.com>
   48     * Small patch to fix Python CallMethod().
   49   Ulrich Kunitz <kune@deine-taler.de>
   50     * Small optimizations to Python serialization.
   51   Leandro Lucarella <llucax@gmail.com>
   52     * VI syntax highlighting tweaks.
   53     * Fix compiler to not make output executable.
   54   Dilip Joseph <dilip.antony.joseph@gmail.com>
   55     * Heuristic detection of sub-messages when printing unknown fields in
   56       text format.
   57   Brian Atkinson <nairb774@gmail.com>
   58     * Added @Override annotation to generated Java code where appropriate.
   59   Vincent Choinière <Choiniere.Vincent@hydro.qc.ca>
   60     * Tru64 support.
   61   Monty Taylor <monty.taylor@gmail.com>
   62     * Solaris 10 + Sun Studio fixes.
   63   Alek Storm <alek.storm@gmail.com>
   64     * Slicing support for repeated scalar fields for the Python API.
   65   Oleg Smolsky <oleg.smolsky@gmail.com>
   66     * MS Visual Studio error format option.
   67     * Detect unordered_map in stl_hash.m4.
   68   Brian Olson <brianolson@google.com>
   69     * gzip/zlib I/O support.
   70   Michael Poole <mdpoole@troilus.org>
   71     * Fixed warnings about generated constructors not explicitly initializing
   72       all fields (only present with certain compiler settings).
   73     * Added generation of field number constants.
   74   Wink Saville <wink@google.com>
   75     * Fixed initialization ordering problem in logging code.
   76   Will Pierce <willp@nuclei.com>
   77     * Small patch improving performance of in Python serialization.
   78   Alexandre Vassalotti <alexandre@peadrop.com>
   79     * Emacs mode for Protocol Buffers (editors/protobuf-mode.el).
   80   Scott Stafford <scott.stafford@gmail.com>
   81     * Added Swap(), SwapElements(), and RemoveLast() to Reflection interface.
   82   Alexander Melnikov <alm@sibmail.ru>
   83     * HPUX support.
   84   Oliver Jowett <oliver.jowett@gmail.com>
   85     * Detect whether zlib is new enough in configure script.
   86     * Fixes for Solaris 10 32/64-bit confusion.
   87   Evan Jones <evanj@mit.edu>
   88     * Optimize Java serialization code when writing a small message to a stream.
   89     * Optimize Java serialization of strings so that UTF-8 encoding happens only
   90       once per string per serialization call.
   91     * Clean up some Java warnings.
   92     * Fix bug with permanent callbacks that delete themselves when run.
   93   Michael Kucharski <m.kucharski@gmail.com>
   94     * Added CodedInputStream.getTotalBytesRead().
   95   Kacper Kowalik <xarthisius.kk@gmail.com>
   96     * Fixed m4/acx_pthread.m4 problem for some Linux distributions.
   97   William Orr <will@worrbase.com>
   98     * Fixed detection of sched_yield on Solaris.
   99     * Added atomicops for Solaris
  100   Andrew Paprocki <andrew@ishiboo.com>
  101     * Fixed minor IBM xlC compiler build issues
  102     * Added atomicops for AIX (POWER)