"Fossies" - the Fresh Open Source Software Archive

Member "libmcrypt-2.5.8/THANKS" (17 Dec 2002, 1797 Bytes) of package /linux/privat/old/libmcrypt-2.5.8.tar.gz:


As a special service "Fossies" has tried to format the requested text file into HTML format (style: standard) with prefixed line numbers. Alternatively you can here view or download the uninterpreted source code file.

    1 mcrypt and libmcrypt was originaly created by Nikos Mavroyanopoulos <nmav@hellug.gr>,
    2 although many people contributed by sending bug reports, patches, and comments.
    3 
    4 - Sascha Schumann <sascha@schumann.cx> 
    5 - Steve Underwood <steveu@infowebtelecom.com> 
    6 - Igor Schein <igor@txc.com>
    7 - Alexander Demenshin <aldem@techie.com>
    8 - Koblinger Egmont <egmont@fazekas.hu>
    9 - Larry Snyder <larrys@lexis-nexis.com>
   10 - Robin Humble <rjh@pixel.maths.monash.edu.au>
   11 - Janusz A. Urbanowicz <alex@bofh.net.pl>
   12 - Dan Stromberg <strombrg@nis.acs.uci.edu>
   13 - R Sriram <rsriram@krdl.org.sg>
   14 - Robert Hanzlik <robi@junyks.cz>
   15 - Lars Nordentoft <lntech@post9.tele.dk>
   16 - Don Sutherland <dss@yadda.net>
   17 - Salvatore Sanfilippo <antirez@linuxcare.com>
   18 - Jerome Bertorelle <jerome.bertorelle@noos.fr>
   19 - Andrew Libby <alibby@commnav.com>
   20 - Jonathan Woolmington <jwool@ind.tansu.com.au>
   21 - Sami Farin <sfarin@ratol.fi>
   22 - Barton C Massey <bart@cs.pdx.edu>
   23 - Derick Rethans <d.rethans@jdimedia.nl>
   24 - Phillip Oleson <poleson@verio.net>
   25 - Bernard Guillot <bguillot@incoretech.com>
   26 - Stefan Hetzl <shetzl@teleweb.at>
   27 - Gustavo Niemeyer <niemeyer@conectiva.com>
   28 - Germano Rizzo <mano@pluto.linux.it>
   29 - Ilia A. <ilia@prohost.org>
   30 - [and several others]
   31 
   32 The Designers of the algorithms:
   33 
   34 - DES: IBM & NSA 
   35 - Lucifer (the algorithm that DES is based on): Roy Adler, Don Coppersmith, 
   36   Horst Feistel, Edna Grossman, Alan Konheim, Carl Meyer, Bill Notz, 
   37   Lynn Smith, Walt Tuchman and Bryant Tuckerman
   38 - CAST-128/CAST-256: Carlisle Adams
   39 - xTEA: David Wheeler & Roger M. Needham 
   40 - 3-WAY: Joan Daemen
   41 - Blowfish: Bruce Schneier
   42 - Twofish: Bruce Schneier, Doug Whiting, John Kelsey, Chris Hall, David Wagner
   43 - GOST: A.Zabotin, G.P. Glazkov, and V.B. Isaeva
   44 - SAFER: J.L. Massey
   45 - RC2/RC4: Ron Rivest
   46 - LOKI97: Lawrie Brown, Josef Pieprzyk