"Fossies" - the Fresh Open Source Software Archive

Member "Apache-Session-1.93/README" (12 Apr 2014, 3948 Bytes) of package /linux/www/Apache-Session-1.93.tar.gz:


As a special service "Fossies" has tried to format the requested text file into HTML format (style: standard) with prefixed line numbers. Alternatively you can here view or download the uninterpreted source code file.

    1 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
    2 
    3     24 February 2004                  Jeffrey W. Baker <jwbaker@acm.org>    
    4 
    5 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
    6 
    7 DESCRIPTION
    8 -----------
    9 
   10 This is Apache::Session 1.93
   11 
   12 These modules provide persistent storage for arbitrary data, in arbitrary
   13 backing stores.  The details of interacting with the backing store are
   14 abstracted to make all backing stores behave alike.  The programmer simply
   15 interacts with a tied hash.
   16 
   17 COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE
   18 ---------------------
   19 
   20 Apache::Session is Copyright (c) 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2004  Jeffrey William
   21 Baker <jwbaker@acm.org>.  Distribute under the same terms as Perl itself.
   22 
   23 Apache::Session is Copyright (c) 2004-2006 Casey West, <casey@geeknest.com>.
   24 Disribute under the same terms as Perl itself.
   25 
   26 Apache::Session is Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Alexandr Ciornii.
   27 Disribute under the same terms as Perl itself.
   28 
   29 PREREQUISITES
   30 -------------
   31 
   32 Required for testing: Test::More, Test::Deep, Test::Exception, File::Temp
   33 Required for work: Storable, constant
   34 
   35 Most of Apache::Session's functions require Digest::MD5.
   36 
   37 If you wish to use the DBI backing stores, you need the latest version of DBI
   38 and the driver for your database.  Currently MySQL, Postgres, and Oracle are
   39 supported.
   40 
   41 INSTALLATION
   42 ------------
   43 Auto
   44 Use CPAN's or CPANPLUS's shell.
   45 
   46 Manual:
   47 
   48 
   49 tar -xvzf Apache-Session-1.91.tar.gz
   50 cd Apache-Session-1.91
   51 perl Makefile.PL
   52 make
   53 make test
   54 make install
   55 
   56 Substitute "nmake"/"dmake" for "make" above if you are using Windows.
   57 
   58 EXAMPLE
   59 -------
   60 
   61 See eg/example.perl.  This program is intended to be run under mod_perl.
   62 
   63 AUTHORS
   64 -------
   65 
   66 Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker@acm.org> is the author of 
   67 Apache::Session.
   68 
   69 Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net> is the author of 
   70 Generate::ModUniqueID and Generate::ModUsertrack
   71 
   72 Erik Rantapaa <rantapaa@fanbuzz.com> found errors in both Lock::File
   73 and Store::File
   74 
   75 Bart Schaefer <schaefer@zanshin.com> notified me of a bug in 
   76 Lock::File.
   77 
   78 Chris Winters <cwinters@intes.net> contributed the Sybase code.
   79 
   80 Michael Schout <mschout@gkg.net> fixed a commit policy bug in 1.51.
   81 
   82 Andreas J. Koenig <andreas.koenig@anima.de> contributed valuable CPAN
   83 advice and also Apache::Session::Tree and Apache::Session::Counted.
   84 
   85 Gerald Richter <richter@ecos.de> had the idea for a tied hash interface
   86 and provided the initial code for it.  He also uses Apache::Session in
   87 his Embperl module and is the author of Apache::Session::Embperl
   88 
   89 Jochen Wiedmann <joe@ipsoft.de> contributed patches for bugs and
   90 improved performance.
   91 
   92 Steve Shreeve <shreeve@uci.edu> squashed a bug in 0.99.0 whereby
   93 a cleared hash or deleted key failed to set the modified bit.
   94 
   95 Peter Kaas <Peter.Kaas@lunatech.com> sent quite a bit of feedback
   96 with ideas for interface improvements.
   97 
   98 Randy Harmon <rjharmon@uptimecomputers.com> contributed the original
   99 storage-independent object interface with input from:
  100 
  101   Bavo De Ridder <bavo@ace.ulyssis.student.kuleuven.ac.be>
  102   Jules Bean <jmlb2@hermes.cam.ac.uk>
  103   Lincoln Stein <lstein@cshl.org>
  104   
  105 Scott McWhirter <scott@surreytech.co.uk> contributed verbose error messages for
  106 file locking.
  107 
  108 Corris Randall <corris@line6.net> gave us the option to use any table name in
  109 the MySQL store.
  110 
  111 Oliver Maul <oliver.maul@ixos.de> updated the Sybase modules
  112 
  113 Innumerable users sent a patch for the reversed file age test in the file
  114 locking module.
  115 
  116 Mike Langen <mike.langen@tamedia.ch> contributed Informix modules.
  117 
  118 FURTHER INFORMATION:
  119 --------------------
  120 
  121 Apache   by Apache Group    comp.infosystems.www.servers.unix
  122                             http://www.apache.org/
  123                             
  124 mod_perl by Doug MacEachern modperl@apache.org
  125                             http://perl.apache.org/
  126